Customer Testimonials

  • If I could give more stars I would! I purchased all my bridesmaid dresses over the phone through the shop and Kim & Vicki & Corey were so helpful! The line was behind schedule and the girls made sure to keep us informed through the whole process! The day the dresses arrived in the shop they were overnight-ed to us.
    Thank you ladies for making what could have been a nightmare so easy & painless! I highly recommend the Wedding Accessory Superstore!!!

    Average Rating:

    Jessica R
    09-05-2017
  • This store is phenomenal! The original designer, Alfred Angelo, that I order went out of business and I only had 6 weeks till the wedding! They got another dressed ordered and shipped and altered at no cost to me in time for the wedding! Thanks!

    Average Rating:

    Monyka A
    09-05-2017
  • The WAS is a sweet memory of my wedding planning. It is truly a one-stop shopping with great customer service for everything a bride needs.

    My 7 bridesmaids,4 ring bearers, my mom, and my mother-in-law ordered their dresses/tuxes from here. I also ordered beautiful invitations, a pretty monogrammed cake topper, embossed napkins, jewelry and my seating chart from the WAS. Everything I ordered was of quality at great prices. The seating chart was incredible. Many of our guests commented on the uniqueness of it.

    The owner, Kim, is so knowledgeable, helpful, and funny. I love her! She was the "wedding consultant" for my sister, my sister-in-law and myself while we each planned our weddings. (2013, 2014 and mine in 2016) She was always willing to offer honest advice on etiquette, color palettes and anything else wedding-related. Kim also helped my mom find the perfect dress for herself at each of our weddings. She knows dresses and styles for every body type while taking into account the type of wedding attire to go with each wedding.

    My mother-in-law who lives out of state stopped in 7 weeks prior to the wedding because she could not find a dress in her city. My MIL is petite and has a hard time finding dresses that fit. Kim found the perfect dress that could be ordered and shipped in time to my MIL. It was a perfect fit except needing a hem. Kim is truly amazing.

    The staff at the store is friendly and so helpful. Vickie helped my bridal party from start to finish, always providing an honest opinion if asked. All of my bridesmaids loved the attention given to them to make sure that their dresses fit perfectly. Not one complaint from my 7 bridesmaids, including one bridesmaid that ordered hers from an out of state fitting. The bridesmaid dresses were categorized using my last name and wedding date, so there was never any confusion, from ordering to pick up. Their dresses arrived in plenty of time. A few needed their dresses altered which were done by Mihala, an on-site professional seamstress, who has an eye for detail. She helped every bridesmaid look their best.

    It is truly the best place to start planning your wedding.

    Average Rating:

    Kristie B
    09-05-2017
  • The Wedding Superstore is the best ever! Kim, the owner did my wedding invitations that came back awesome! My gown which is just perfect and the customer service and variety for all is excellent. I recommend anyone looking for some perfect dresses this is the place. Thank you for all your help for my wedding! It made everything easier.

    Average Rating:

    Sylvia Corso
    09-05-2017
  • Im so glad I found this place when I got married a couple years ago. These folks were nothing but wonderful. I always recommend this place to all my friends and will continue to do so. They work with you, provide one on one attentive customer service, and really do their best to leave you a happy bride or bridal party. The owner is extremely professional and very honest. Still highly recommend them!

    Average Rating:

    Vanessa Mitchell
    09-05-2017
  • Helpful staff. They fitted our wedding for women of all shapes and ages. We were all always treated as valued customers. We would gladly do business w this store again, and we have highly recommended the store to friends and family for years.

    Anybody that has actually set foot in the store would know the truth: this is a wonderful local business that earns each customer they get.

    Average Rating:

    Tyler Mitchell
    09-05-2017
  • Ordered our daughter's bridesmaids dresses here & arrived early. Great staff & customer service. Having the alterations done today.

    Big thanks to the staff. Very helpful & knowledgeable.

    Average Rating:

    Allen J.
    09-05-2017
  • Great customer service!! My bridesmaid dress was ready and altered on time. They knew the wedding party when we came in and which dresses were ours. Great prices, great selection. When I get married I'm coming back!!

    Average Rating:


    09-05-2017
  • Kim has always been very nice and accommodating to myself and my bridal party. We just had a fitting today for one of my bridesmaids who happens to be my 17 year old daughter and for my flower girl. The dresses are beautiful and the seamstress was sooooo sweet. We are so happy with our decision to come here.

    Average Rating:

    Chrissy
    09-05-2017
  • I had a great experience with the Wedding Apparel Superstore! It looks like the low reviews are from brides who did not plan ahead. If your wedding is in two months, this is not the store for you to order bridesmaid dresses from! My bridesmaids purchased their dresses through the WAS 6 months before my wedding and had NO ISSUES getting their dresses on time. The staff at the store were very clear about how much lead time it would take to get the dresses when I called, and were super helpful with getting my bridesmaids to place their orders on time. The dress selection is amazing, and you can't beat the prices for these dresses! My recommendation is to call ahead to make fitting appointments - and to avoid Saturday and Sunday because the store is very busy those days. Vicki was amazing to work with. She was so helpful and went above and beyond. I also brought my wedding dress here for hemming and bustling - and they did a great job at a killer price. A third of the price that my dress shop quoted me. Five stars all the way.

    Average Rating:

    Larissa S.
    Phoenix, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • I have purchased a bridesmaid dress for a friends wedding though the WAS and was completely satisfied in the customer service, quality and timeliness of getting the dress that I knew EXACTLY where I was going to have my bridesmaids order their dresses when I got married.
    I had five bridesmaids who all got their dresses with no problems at all then 1 month before my wedding one of my (pregnant) bridesmaids got put on bed rest and couldn't fly in for my wedding!!! panic time right? Lucky for me a cousin was able to fill in and The WAS was able to get me a dress in her size from the designer and got it to my cousin with enough time for alterations. Thank you for being lifesavers!!!
    I highly recommend the Wedding Apparel Superstore to everyone I know getting married now!

    Average Rating:

    Casey
    Garland, Texas 12-30-2016
  • I wanted to thank the Wedding Apparel Superstore for their assistance with the Mother of Bride gown I purchased with them. I worked with Vicki and she was a true professional. I am a large sized woman and was losing weight. She helped me decide what size to order. Also, some of the dresses I choice before we got to the one I actually purchased were either no longer making it in my size or were discontinuing and did not have the larger size available. I needed the gown altered because I lost more weight than we anticipated and this was taken care of by the seamstress in house. My dress was perfect the day of the wedding and I received many compliments. I will recommend the Wedding Apparel store to my friends in the future.

    Average Rating:

    Linda W.
    Phoenix, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • When I went to the superstore, I had a specific dress in mind. The sales person had me try on the dress but made another suggestion on a dress. I am so happy she did! It fit me like a glove and I ended up purchasing that. They were professional and very supportive. Thank you!

    Average Rating:

    Cathy
    12-30-2016
  • Great customer service! Quickly helped me pick out several dresses to try on and gave me fashion advice as well as keeping me in my budget.

    Average Rating:

    Cathy S.
    Chandler, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • SUCH GREAT SERVICE TO ALL AND I APPRECIATE THE SWATCHES WHICH IS HELPFUL.

    I LOVE MY OUTFITS AND I APPRECIATE YOUR HELP. HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU.

    Average Rating:

    JACKIE
    Richmond, California 12-30-2016
  • Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Selection was great - lots of styles/colors to choose from. Alterations were exact. I recommend this place for bridesmaid and mother of the bride/groom dresses.

    Average Rating:

    Carissa
    Phoenix, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • I had the most amazing experience with the Wedding Superstore! From the moment we walked into the store I felt welcome and in the hands of experts. THey had so many dresses to choose from for my Mother of the Groom dress I had been searching for. My dress was absolutely perfect. I actually got teary eyed when I put it on!! They did all the tailoring and alterations on site. On the wedding day when my son and I took the dance floor the dress was the perfect length so I did not have to worry about a thing! If you are looking for a professional experience and a large selection I would strongly recommend the Wedding Apparel Superstore.

    Average Rating:

    Laurie S.
    Gilbert, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • Not only does the Wedding Apparel Superstore have a great selection, their prices are really great too. On top of that, their staff is very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you can get what you need in time. Great Service!

    Average Rating:

    Great i.
    California 12-30-2016
  • I picked this place, because it was the cheapest option, even compared to online price. It was a great find!

    I got my bridesmaid dress a month earlier than my date I put in.

    The staff was really helpful. I would tell any bride to pick this place.

    Average Rating:

    Stacey
    Phoenix, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • Last year, I visited this store to order Wedding Invites for my upcoming ceremony in January. Kim, the owner took the time to help me chose the best invite cards, and I was very pleased. I also had my wedding dress altered, and the lady who assisted me was very detailed, knowledgeable, and it looked great on me. I wish I could remember her name, but she was AMAZING. I would recommend The Wedding Apparel Store for your wedding needs.

    Average Rating:

    Teresa O.
    Phoenix, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • I cannot say enough about this store and the women who work there. I purchased all my bridesmaid dresses, my mother purchased her dress, and I ordered my invitations from The WAS. Every thing came in perfect and in record time. The experience was incredible. My invitations were gorgeous. I would have never picked the one I ordered. Kim showed it to me and showed my how we could customize it and it came out better than I could ever imagine. You have to visit this store if you are looking for bridesmaid dresses, invitations, moms gowns and more. They are the best!

    Average Rating:

    Erica W.
    Phoenix, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • It worked out that Kim the owner was there and ended up helping me. She brought me gown after gown to try on, suggesting some that I would have passed on just looking at them on the rack.

    I was dealing with severe chemical sensitivities and I did not have any reactions to any of the gowns I tried on here; unlike other stores where I'd react to the smell, or when I touched a gown.

    Learning I was in a time crunch, Kim checked stock in store and also with the manufacturer. She secured the gown I needed, in my size and just to be safe, placed the one in the store, which was 2 sizes too big, in the back just in case the one ordered didn't make it in on time.

    My biggest disappointment was in dealing with the woman who was doing the alterations and in how she responded to me. There seemed to be some hiccup in scheduling regarding what the seamstress had communicated to another customer about when her gown would be ready, and in what Kim had promised me regarding my gown. Fortunately, Kim was there and handled the situation.

    Alterations were to adjust the shoulders to position gown where it needed to be, which required some adjustment in the sleeve and hemming, was a lot more than I had anticipated. When I picked up the gown, the alteration cost was almost double what was originally quoted - I was shocked! Once again, Kim took care of it.

    I would advise only going to the store if Kim is there. Without her, my experience would not have turned out as it did.

    The gown was stunning and I received many compliments on it.

    Average Rating:

    Helen
    Phoenix, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • Excellent selection of Mother of the Bride dresses. Ladies were very helpful. I would definitely do business with them again and refer to a friend.

    Average Rating:

    Pam
    Glendale, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • We ordered our Wedding Invitations & Programs and bought many wedding items from The Wedding Superstore. Kim was wonderful to deal with and everyone loved the invitations & programs! The little extra touches at a wedding always make a difference. I would highly recommend The Wedding Superstore! Thanks to Kim and staff.

    Love,
    Denise & Carl
     

    Average Rating:

    Denise
    Scottsdale, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • I had a wonderful experience at the Wedding Apparel Superstore!
    From the moment I walked into the store to look at Mother of the Bride dresses , until the day I picked up my fabulous dress, everyone was friendly and extremely helpful! Vicki & Kim were super to work with !
    I wish I had another occasion to purchase a dress from them again!

    Average Rating:

    Bryna G.
    Fountain Hills, Arizona 12-30-2016
  • I was so nervous. I hate my size and the ladies made me feel so amazing and confident .

    Average Rating:

    Kristina T.
    Ontario, California 12-30-2016
  • I went to the WAS to get some inspiration for BM/MOB dresses, and got so so much more! I purchased my BMs dresses here (they are an authorized retailer for Dessy!) at a great discount off the MSRP. They have shelf after shelf of designer swatch books, and have styles/price points to suit every personality!
    We originally worked with a stationer for our invitations, and were unhappy with the constant attempts to up-sell us. We ended up ordering our invitations through the WAS, and it was an incredibly easy process! (We even received an emailed coupon to get a discount on the invitations as well!) Again, they were an authorized retailer for the stationary company we used.
    Here's the best part!! Despite me being an obsessively organized person, I made some mistakes. I transposed letters in the invitation, and with one quick phone call to the store, Kim let me know the correction would be made, and the rest of the invitation suite would be thoroughly double checked for spelling! They kept me updated through the entire process by phone and email. All of the BM dresses had to be shipped to the BMs directly, and the WAS handled it without any issue, even running to the shipper to retrieve a package at the absolute last minute (literally, minutes before closing!) because we needed an address change! (All of this with a courteous attitude!)
    The only downside to this impeccable vendor is that the store can at times get busy (you know, because they're so amazing and in high demand!) so be prepared to bring your patience with you when you go to the store, especially on a Saturday. I promise you though, the quality of service is WELL worth the wait!

    Average Rating:

    Shiba
    08-17-2016
  • «

    Great invitations! They were done correctly, on time and easy to assemble.
    »

    Average Rating:

    Nice E.
    08-17-2016
  • AMAZING Invitations. The owner Kim is a miracle worker. She worked with me on a custom design -- nautical for a Newport Beach Wedding, but very elegant. She was very knowledgeable and patient-- going through several proofs, making suggestions, tweaking the end result to perfection. I highly recommend the WAS for your wedding invitations.

    Average Rating:

    Pamela I.
    08-17-2016
  • Had lost all hope of finding a dress that i liked after buying from another bridal store. Vicky and kim were fabulous going back today to purchase a dress. I would say go nowhere else looking for excellent service and great choices for mother of the bride dresses.

    Average Rating:

    Debra
    08-17-2016
  • I had a great experience with the Wedding Apparel Superstore! It looks like the low reviews are from brides who did not plan ahead. If your wedding is in two months, this is not the store for you to order bridesmaid dresses from! My bridesmaids purchased their dresses through the WAS 6 months before my wedding and had NO ISSUES getting their dresses on time.  The staff at the store were very clear about how much lead time it would take to get the dresses when I called, and were super helpful with getting my bridesmaids to place their orders on time. The dress selection is amazing, and you can't beat the prices for these dresses! My recommendation is to call ahead to make fitting appointments - and to avoid Saturday and Sunday because the store is very busy those days. Vickie was amazing to work with. She was so helpful and went above and beyond. I also brought my wedding dress here for hemming and bustling - and they did a great job at a killer price. A third of the price that my dress shop quoted me. Five stars all the way.

    Average Rating:

    Larissa S.
    08-17-2016
  • Wow! The employees and owner here provided the BEST customer service for my mom, future mother-in-law, future sister-in-law and young nieces. The mothers tried on several dresses and the saleswomen were SO helpful and sweet. They have a huge selection of bridesmaids dresses as well. I am the bride and was able to order my invitations the same day we were there. I didn't have an appointment but the owner, Kim was very willing to help me anyway. She sat with me and designed a custom invitation for an hour and she helped me get exactly what I wanted within my budget. It is very rare to visit a business with such amazing care for their customers these days!

    Average Rating:

    Brittany P.
    02-03-2016
  • I took my daughter to this location to look at flower girl dresses. All of the associates were very helpful and kind. Kim, the owner was their and exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. The prices were great also. I also went to David Bridal and didn't have as good of an experience as here. I would highly recommend this store!

    Average Rating:

    Marissa E.
    02-03-2016
  • We had a fabulous experience here! Everyone was great! Kim did a wonderful job on my invites. My mom got her MOB dress here and they were super helpful! They have so many options for everything. Lots of accessories and details. We will definitely be back a few times before the wedding!

    Average Rating:

    Jennifer
    02-03-2016
  • I used the Wedding Accessory Superstore for my attire, the customer service was always very nice and helpful, I got what I ordered with no delay.

    Average Rating:

    Margarita
    02-03-2016
  • I went to The Wedding Accessory Superstore not only for our bridesmaid dresses but also for my alterations! They did an amazing job on my dress and I could not be happier! I highly recommend everyone go here for alterations and for all the bridesmaids or mother of the bride dresses, they have the biggest selection I have seen!

    Average Rating:

    Tiffany
    02-03-2016
  • I had been to this little shop several times early on in the planning process as they are located very close to my parent's home. The staff are always so friendly and want to help you with anything you need. I ended up getting the jewelry and hair pins for my big day there, as well as ordering my invitations. The invitation turn-around time was great, the lady who does the ordering is thorough and meticulous, and they turned out so dang cute!

    Average Rating:

    Cassia
    02-03-2016
  • What a great place! So many resources and such a helpful staff! I purchased my flower girl dresses from their huge selection and also had my dress altered here. Their alterations person was AMAZING! I had my dress taken in several inches, a strap shortened and had a bustle added for $70! AMAZING! She did a wonderful job. They also steamed my dress for me and provided a recommendation for a place where I could get it cleaned and preserved after my wedding. I visited the store several times and was always helped quickly. I never felt rushed and everyone was VERY friendly! Can't wait to go back with my friends that are getting married!

     

     

    Average Rating:

    Rachel
    09-29-2015
  • Kim, Shelley and the entire WAS team are great!!! From the minute I walked in to just get ideas, to ordering invitations, purchasing accessories and our tux rentals, everything was perfect! Even when we ran into slight snags with the tux sizes, they were quick to accommodate us and get the right size within a 24 hr turnaround. Thank you WAS for making my wedding planning experience so pleasant and fun! No bridezilla moments here!

     

    Average Rating:

    Lida
    09-29-2015
  • Spent weeks on the Internet trying to find a baptismal dress for my six-year-old. Everything I found was plain and boring. Walked into the wedding accessories superstore and found a gorgeous dress. It was perfect and everything that I was looking for and INCREDIBLY PICKY. It was a great price. Customer service was excellent! Wonderful selection!!

    Average Rating:

    Marissa Cain
    09-29-2015
  • I came into this store desperate to find a better dress than the prom looking thing I picked up from the well known, mass produced, big box wedding store in town and my fairy godmother appeared in the form of Vicki. She was amazing!! I came to her and said, "It doesn't matter what kind of dress I get, it just needs to be this color (red) and needs to look amazing on me (plus size body). Oh, and I need it in two months". She took a moment to blink, or perhaps flip through every dress in the store in her mind in an instant, and we were off. She made phone calls to find out who could get the dress here in time and gave me suggestions on which styles would look best. She was so sweet and accommodating - I never dreamed I would find someone so helpful, especially after my disappointing DB experience. Go to The Wedding Accessory Superstore, ask for Vicki, and you will not be disappointed!!!

    Average Rating:

    Robyn Weisbrod
    09-29-2015
  •  

    I ordered all my bridesmaids dresses, veil, and mother's dress through the Wedding Accessory Superstore and LOVE them!! The bridesmaid dresses were from Christina Wu and my mother's dress was from Jasmine, all of them were gorgeous and came way before anticipated! I have worked in the customer service industry for years, and have certain expectations everywhere I go, all the ladies we worked with here were phenomenal! We were nervous with how the bridesmaid dresses would fit coming from a Chinese manufacturer as we were told they often times run small, but with the measurements that were taken in store, every single dress fit perfectly!!! I can't say enough about how great and stress-free my experience with this store has been. I'm so excited now for my October wedding to show off all our fabulous dresses!
    »

    Average Rating:

    Jessi Ramirez
    09-29-2015
  • «

    I absolutely love this store. If it was not for VICKY I would not have made it through the last months leading up to my wedding. She made everything go smoothly and everything did. Everyone in the store was very helpful and so kind also. My wedding was cancelled but through it all Vicky remained to be there for me even after that fact. So, to all of you out there go to THE WEDDING ACCESSORY SUPERSTORE and ask for VICKY. She is just Amazing!!!!!!!! :) See you soon.
    »

    Average Rating:

    Lisa Sorrentino
    09-29-2015
  • We loved our wedding invitations! They were beautiful and very affordable. The quality was amazing and the service was excellent. I also got my wedding dress alterations there and they were great! My dress needed quite a bit done and it fit perfectly for the big day. Would highly recommend this store to any future bride

     

    Average Rating:

    Amanda Cowen
    08-26-2014
  • I can not say enough WONDERFUL things about The Wedding Superstore. Kim, was so fantastic to work with. She was patient as my mom and I took forever to figure out invitations. She helped give me so many ideas for the programs and was just one of the nicest vendors we encountered. The prices were so reasonable and we really shopped around. In the end, if you want compassionate, caring, and trustworthy vendors that do what they say they are going to do (sadly, not a lot do) then you have to visit this store! They have much more than just invitations, but that is what I used them for :)

     

    Average Rating:

    Bella Vasta
    08-26-2014
  • What a great place! So many resources and such a helpful staff! I purchased my flower girl dresses from their huge selection and also had my dress altered here. Their alterations person was AMAZING! I had my dress taken in several inches, a strap shortened and had a bustle added for $70! AMAZING! She did a wonderful job. They also steamed my dress for me and provided a recommendation for a place where I could get it cleaned and preserved after my wedding. I visited the store several times and was always helped quickly. I never felt rushed and everyone was VERY friendly! Can't wait to go back with my friends that are getting married!

     

    Average Rating:

    Betsy
    08-26-2014
  • Totally impressed with their service. I needed color swatches and happened to arrive right before closing. Not only did the staff continue to assist me and I wasnt rushed, I also felt like a VIP

     

    Average Rating:

    Breck
    08-26-2014
  • We purchased our wedding invitations from The Wedding Accessory Superstore and were very pleased with the service and price. Kim (the owner) was extremely patient as we kept changing and changing the design of our invitation. But throughout the entire process she kept reminding me and my fiance that we should have exactly what WE wanted. Not only were the invitations a very good price, Kim also threw in free personalized cocktail napkins for our reception. Great service and great value. I would definitely recommend this store for all your wedding needs

     

    Average Rating:

    Jay
    08-26-2014
  • Kim and her staff are both friendly and professional. They truly did provide "everything but the dress". I have recommended her store to several people, and they too have been highly satisfied

     

    Average Rating:

    Jeanne
    08-26-2014
  • We had a fabulous experience here! Everyone was great! Kim did a wonderful job on my invites. My mom got her MOB dress here and they were super helpful! They have so many options for everything. Lots of accessories and details. We will definitely be back a few times before the wedding

     

    Average Rating:

    Jennifer
    08-26-2014
1 2
Testimonials 1 t/m 50 from 72 (2 page's)